City Hall Access Limited to Appointment Only. Community Center Closed. 

Until further notice, City facilities other than City Hall will remain closed to the public. City hall will continue to provide access only by appointment. Residents interested in purchasing yard waste bags or tags can click HERE for information on retail establishments where they can be purchased. Contractor grade black trash bags in bulk can be purchased at most home improvement stores.


Kirkwood Electric & Kirkwood Water will not be doing shut-offs, and late fees for utility payments will be waived. Amtrak service has not been suspended, however effective May 11 all Amtrak passengers will be required to wear a mask (and provide their own when doing so).


The undesirable smell that we are currently experiencing with our water is attributed to the excessive rainfall/ runoff and treatment required to meet DNR water quality regulations. Though the smell is unwanted, the water is still safe to drink. The water’s taste and odor should dissipate within 3-4 days.


Please call police dispatch at 314-822-5858 for general inquiries or for further assistance.  Other inquiries can be made by emailing

Stay up to date on changes to City services and facility closures from the City of Kirkwood HERE. Subscribe to Kirkwood's E-Newsletter HERE

City Council 2018

City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Kirkwood City Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Thursdays of each month at Kirkwood City Hall, 139 South Kirkwood Road. Visit the calendar for agendas. A time for public comments is provided for at the beginning of each meeting. To contact City Council members by email, click on the email link below their names.   To see a history of all Kirkwood City Council members, open this document.

City Clerk: Laurie Asche
Phone: 314-822-5802
Fax: 314-822-5863

Tim Griffin Mayor of Kirkwood: Timothy E. Griffin
Phone: 314-822-5804
Elected Mayor: 2016-2020
Elected City Council: 1993-1994, 1994-1998, 1998-2002, 2004-2008, 2008-2012, 2014-2016
Nancy Luetzow Nancy Luetzow
Phone: 314-965-1470
Elected City Council: 2012-2016, 2016-2020
Maggie Duwe Maggie Duwe
Phone: 314-287-0023
Elected City Council: 2016-2020
Ellen Edman Ellen Edman
Phone: 314-749-1705
Elected City Council: 2016-2020
Mark Zimmer Mark Zimmer
Phone: 314-560-3992
Elected City Council: 2016-2018 (Unexpired Term), 2018-2022
Wallace Ward Wallace Ward
Phone: 314-640-9043
Elected City Council: 2018-2022
Kara Wurtz Kara Wurtz
Phone: 314-799-0030
Elected City Council: 2018-2022

About Kirkwood City Government

The City of Kirkwood’s Charter places administrative authority with the Chief Administrative Officer and legislative and policy-making authority with the City Council. The Mayor and six Council members are elected at large, meaning they serve all residents of Kirkwood equally.