City Hall Access Limited. Community Center Closed. 

City facilities other than City Hall will remain closed to the public. Residents interested in purchasing yard waste bags or tags can click HERE for information on retail establishments where they can be purchased. Contractor grade black trash bags in bulk can be purchased at most home improvement stores.


Amtrak service has not been suspended, however all Amtrak passengers will be required to wear a mask (and provide their own when doing so).


Please call police dispatch at 314-822-5858 for general inquiries or for further assistance.  Other inquiries can be made by emailing

Stay up to date on changes to City services and facility closures from the City of Kirkwood HERE. Subscribe to Kirkwood's E-Newsletter HERE

News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New & Returning City Council Members Take Office

Post Date:06/26/2020 11:57 AM


On Thursday June 25, 2020 the City of Kirkwood swore in Mayor Tim Griffin, Council Member Maggie Duwe, Council Member-Elect Liz Gibbons and Council Member-Elect Bob Sears for 4 year terms on the Kirkwood City Council.



Return to full list >>