KPAC Volunteers Gayle Turnull, Dave Buck, Tom Feiner, and Art McDonnell Photo By: Bill Burkhaulter
Kirkwood Parks' Assistance Corps

2018 Special Event Volunteer Calendar

Volunteer assistance is vital to the success of Kirkwood parks. Join one or all of the volunteer events to keep the parks healthy. No experience necessary, just come ready to help! Park staff will teach you everything you need to know about tool use, safety and the importance of preserving your favorite park. Volunteer events are great for individuals, families, groups, and organizations looking to make a valuable contribution to Kirkwood parks. Scroll through the list of upcoming events to find the right opportunity for you. Then click on the event title to learn more and to register online. For more information about events, call 314-984-5993 or email kparkv@kirkwoodmo.org
 
 
Date  Activity Location
 Saturday, March 3 | 8 am-11 am  Bush Honeysuckle Removal Event  Emmenegger Nature Park
 Monday, March 5 | 8 am-11 am   Weekday Volunteer Schedule Begins  Kirkwood Park and Special Business District
 Saturday, March 17 | 8 am-11 am  Bush Honeysuckle Removal Event  Emmenegger Nature Park
 Monday, March 19-Saturday March 24 |8 am-5 pm  Honeysuckle Hackathon  Kirkwood Park
 Saturday, March 31 | 8:30 am-11:30 am  Aquatic Center Leaf Haul Event  Kirkwood Park
 Saturday, April 7 | 7:30 am-10:30 am  Bush Honeysuckle Removal Event  Kirkwood Park
 Saturday, April 21 | 9 am-3 pm  Sugar Creek Footpath Mulching Project  Kirkwood Park
 Saturday, May 12 | 8 am-11 am  Invasive Cedar Tree Removal  Kirkwood Park
 Saturday, May 26 | 8 am-11 am  Park Clean Up Blitz  Walker Park
 Saturday, June 2 | 8 am-11 am  Historic Quinette Cemetery Mulching Project  Historic Quinette Cemetery
 Saturday, June 9 | 7:30 am-10:30 am  Bush Honeysuckle Removal Event  Kirkwood Park
 Saturday, July 7 | 7:30 am-10:30 am  Bush Honeysuckle Removal Event  Kirkwood Park 
 Saturday, July 21 | 8 am-11 am  Park Clean Up Blitz  McEntee Memorial Park